food / Lifestyle

Nut Butter, Banana and Honey Flapjacks 

It’s been a weekend of pretty unhealthy eating whilst working in Yorkshire so it’s good to get back on track now I’m at home. 

I made these healthy little flapjacks this afternoon after seeing a Deliciously Ella recipe. It was also great for using up bits and bobs in the pantry which means I used a mixture of runny, manuka and granulated honey. And in place of crunchy peanut butter in Ella’s recipe I used smooth peanut butter, crunchy almond butter and crunchy cashew butter. 

   
 Ingredients;

2 bananas 

1 and a half tbsp honey

2 tbsp nut butter 

1 tsp vanilla extract 

100g raisins

150g oats 

1 and a half tbsp coconut oil 

   
 Mash the bananas in a bowl then add the rest of the ingredients. I cut the flapjacks before putting them in the oven for 25 mins (could’ve done with 20) at 160 degrees because my oven is crazy hot. 

   
   

One thought on “Nut Butter, Banana and Honey Flapjacks 

Leave a comment